Finalizing the current parking session is recommended, but it is not mandatory and it is not subject to penalties.
The app will progressively notify the user about the excess of time every five minutes, up until the parking session is automatically closed from the server-side.
In any case, a new parking session with the same vehicle cannot be started until the previous one is finished.
Important: It is not allowed to repeat a vehicle's parking session in the same parking zone code for a certain period of time, usually 30 minutes.
Please, see more information in the next article: Stop parking session